Illuminations Gala

*Please note the 2017 Gala Committee Kick-Off Party for Thursday, September 14th has been canceled due to Hurricane Irma. Please check back for updates on rescheduled date.*

Illuminations Gala is an evening of dining, dancing and entertainment in support of the men, women and children that reside at the homeless assistance centers. A 57 member Gala Committee is led by event Co-Chairs, Marile and Jorge Lopez, Esq., and Lucy Morillo-Agnetti, Esq. and John B. Agnetti, Esq. The evening’s theme represents the shining light in the lives of the 5,000 men, women and families with children that Chapman Partnership serves annually. As a culmination of the work done throughout the year for the homeless, the event honors the many generous donors and volunteers who support the mission. The Mistress of Ceremonies will be Laurie Jennings.

Date: Saturday October 28, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM Cocktails, 8:00 PM Dinner & Live Entertainment, and Dancing 11:00 pm nextgen After Party
Location: JW Marriott Marquis, 255 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Attire: Black Tie

For more information, contact 305-329-3092 or

Event Chairs

Marile & Jorge Luis Lopez, Esq.

Lucy Morillo – Agnetti, Esq. and John Agnetti, Esq.


Alberto M. Carvalho
Superintendent of Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Alvah Chapman’s legacy lives on through the Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. Humanitarian Award. This award is given to an individual or organization that has been instrumental in leading the way in helping the homeless in our community. This year, Chapman Partnership will have the honor of presenting the Superintendent of Miami-Dade County Public Schools, Alberto M. Carvalho as the recipient of this award for his commitment and passion to help the homeless regain their dignity.


Jeanette Adams, Annette Antorcha, Gabi Armstrong, Nancy Batchelor, Trish Bell, Debbie Benitez, Evalina Bestman, Carmen Betancourt Lewis, Paula Brockway, Terry Buoniconti, Elina Cardet, Eileen Cardet, Angie Cobo, Aldy Concepcion, Heide Dans, Deborah Davidson, Swanee DiMare, Jacky Donate, Coralie Duchamp, Susan Amandi Garcia-Sarraff, Pamela Garrison, Maria Goodno, Teresita Haskett, Daniel Horton, Elsie Howard, Sherrill Hudson, Rebecca Interian, Susan Kahn, Lani Kahn Drody, Kristi Kinard Dunstan, Irene Korge, Marile Lopez, Silvia Luna, Janice Lima-Maribona, Jennifer Marques, Bronwyn Miller, Lucy Morillo – Agnetti, Esq., Kristen Munroe, Brenda Nestor Castellano, Phillis Oeters, Fatima Perez, Jonah Pruitt, Monica Quirch, Gabriela Rachadell, Raquel Regalado, Ruth Robinson, Florencia Rotemberg, Maria Elvira Salazar, Migna Sanchez-Llorens, Terri Shikany, Tracy Slavens, Florencia Tabeni, Maggie Villacampa, Dale Webb, Grace Zumpano


(32) Illuminations Performance

Sponsorship & Underwriting Opportunities:

Click here to view our sponsorship package.
Sponsorship reservations are based on availability * Limited opportunities available

Program Book Ad

Ad requirements: Ads must be submitted in high res (300 dpi) in pdf or eps format. Please include 1/8 inch bleed all around.
All fonts converted to outlines and images embedded. Acknowledgment ads with text only (up to 40 words full page) accepted.
All copy will be converted to a standard template layout.

Please email print ready files to by Wednesday, October 11, 2017.

Additional Donation

Your customized donation to Chapman Partnership lets you decide how much money to donate and helps us direct funds to critical programs that are most needed at the time of donation in order for us to empower homeless men, women and children reach self-sufficiency.

Donation Details

For questions, please contact 305-329-3092 or


2016 Gala

Chapman Partnership’s 2016 Illuminations Gala was an unforgettable evening that honored our mission to empower the homeless! Many thanks to Co-Chairs Trish & Dan Bell and Lani Kahn Drody and Gene Drody as well as the entire Gala Committee that worked tirelessly to make this event truly outstanding. Held on Saturday, October 15, at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami, the event provided guests with an avant-garde, exciting and breathtaking experience. During the event, Chapman Partnership awarded the Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. Humanitarian Award, given to a leader who follows the moral and civic examples of Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. in serving the homeless. This year the award went to Mrs. Sash A. Spencer who has demonstrated great humanitarian initiative and compassion for her fellow man.